NSRC Committee of Management

The North Staffordshire Railway Company (1978) Ltd. (NSRC) is a Registered Charity (No. 514172) and a Company limited by guarantee. It has a nominated Committee of Management (Board) to oversee its business and carry out the objects identified within the Memorandum of Association. As defined within the Articles of Association, the committee shall have no less than six members nor no more than ten at any one time, with the requirement of a Chair, Secretary and Treasurer to be in post at all times. 

The current committee (as of December 2021) comprises of the following individuals :

  • Mr Nigel Moorby (Chairman / Curator)
  • Mr Aidan Croft (Company Secretary, Membership Secretary, Company Archivist)
  • Mr Geoff Chapman (Treasurer)
  • Mr Brian Dunn
  • Mr John Hulse
  • Mr Jonathan Kerr (Communications)

A brief profile of all committee members is available >here<.

The committee is supported in its business by a selection of Officers who oversee specific parts of the Association's activities, as detailed below :